Installment One Hundred

7/14/05

I think an update? Is more than necessary. So I’ve been seeing X’s friend, Mark for about two weeks now. Did I mention that I was DATING X’s friend? Just checking. So I don’t really know how I feel about this one.

X hasn’t called me for two and a half weeks, which I expected because of our last little spat. He told the kid who had the cookout that he thinks I’m crazy and that he “picks me up, and we bang, and that’s it.” Really, X? Awesome. Way to be. Did I mention your friend Mark sent me two dozen roses and a dozen lilies yesterday? Eat shit!

Anyway, back on topic. So Mark like loves me; seriously. And he asks me every day and night to be his girlfriend, but I keep saying no. Why do I keep saying no? Because I feel like I’m stabbing X in the back. I feel like X really does like me – and even if he doesn’t – this is like CODE. You don’t do this to someone… right? I think X and I need to talk or something. I don’t want to make a huge deal out of it… but basically it’s time for him to face the music. If it’s just sex for him, than he’s going to be losing his constant piece of ass… to his friend. If it’s more than that … than I should date both of them. Shouldn’t I?

I just cannot pursue things with Mark until X and I are completely over.

Leave a Reply

